Miller, Landwehr, Silva, Batgerel Earn $50K Awards – MMA Root

Miller, Landwehr, Silva, Batgerel Earn $50K Awards

Jim Miller, Nate Landwehr, Bruno Silva and Danaa Batgerel each received a $ 50,000 “Performance of the Night” bonus for their work at the Octagon at UFC Fight Night 195 on Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas.

Miller gave the newcomer Eric Gonzalez a rude promotional welcome, winning by knockout in a well-known light meeting. The 38-year-old UFC veteran faced a Gonzalez kick with a left cross that threw the Combate Americas veteran immediately, ending the match 14 seconds in the 2nd round.

Landwehr, meanwhile, took extra control by securing his first 19-match career against Ludovit Klein in a featherweight case. The former M-1 Global champion pushed Klein with his fists in the third round before breaking his enemy with a front head covering and rolling for a choke, forcing the carpet to close at 2:22 of the season.

Earlier, Silva rallied to stop Andrew Sanchez in the third round in a preliminary middleweight pair. After throwing the first two rounds at the winner of “The Ultimate Fighter 23”, Silva returned to his fading enemy, inciting Sanchez with a series of unanswered punches for a TKO 2:35 victory in the 3rd round.

Finally, Batgerel amassed the final performance bonus of the night with the power of a technical knockout victory over Brandon Davis in bantamweight. Jackson-Wink’s MMA product punched Davis, threw him with his right hand and again with another strike barrage. From there, Batgerel continued to finish with knees, elbows and fists until the fight stopped at 2:01 in the first round.