MMA Root

Saidyokub Kakhramonov in for Leomana Martinez, Meets Trevin Jones at UFC on ESPN 29 – MMA Root



Saidyokub Kakhramonov will replace Leomana Martinez and lock in with Trevin Jones at the UFC on ESPN 29.

MMA Island was the first to mention the new bantamweight fight. The UFC at ESPN 29 takes place Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and is led by a lightweight bout between Jared Cannonier and Kelvin Gastelum. The main card is shown on ESPN and ESPN + at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT following the qualifiers at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT.

The 25-year-old Kakhramonov makes his Octagon debut in a two-game winning streak after back-to-back knockout victories on the regional stage. Most recently, he stopped Tycen Lynn for 45 seconds in the second round of the Cage Fury Fighting Championships 92 on March 11th. He also fought once under the emblem of the Professional Fighters League, falling to Omar Nurmagomedov with a unanimous decision in 2018. The representative of the Top Notch team is 8-2 during a career that began in 2017.

Jones last appeared in UFC 259, where he scored in the second round of the TKO against Mario Bautista on March 6. Since then, he had planned to play on July 24 and July 31 due to the departure of an opponent.