MMA Root

The MMA Hour: Tyron Woodley, Alistair Overeem, Jared Cannonier, More | Aug. 23, 2021



The MMA Hour: Tyron Woodley, Alistair Overeem, Jared Cannonier, More | Aug. 23, 2021

Mixed Martial Arts Hour is back in your life. Below is a synopsis of Monday’s show, which kicks off at 13:00 ET / 10:00 PT / 18:00 GMT. Jared Cannonier (8:06) talks about his big win over Kelvin Gastelum at UFC Vegas 34, his “broken” comments after the fight, what’s next, and more. Gable Steveson (35:18) talks about his free agency tour with WWE and his best MMA promotions, his exciting gold medal win, his meeting with Brock Lesnar and more. Alistair Overeem (1:04:18) discusses his first fight against Rico Verhoeven at Glory, his thoughts on Brock Lesnar, CM Punk and professional wrestling, and more. Rico Verhoeven (1:31:22) talks about his title defense against Alistair Overeem, why kickboxing isn’t bigger in the United States, and more. Tyron Woodley (2:04:00) discusses his upcoming clash against Jake Paul on Sunday night, his future MMA plans and more. Kevin Lee (2:32:49) talks about his UFC comeback at UFC Vegas 35 Saturday night, his thoughts on the middleweight division, and more. Subscribe: Browse our full catalog of videos: Visit our playlists: Like MMAF on Facebook: Follow on Twitter: Read More: Listen and follow the show on Apple Podcasts: Listen and follow the show on Spotify: MMA Fighting is your home with exclusive interviews, live shows and more for one of the fastest growing sports in the world. Get the latest news and more here: .

#MMA #Hour #Tyron #Woodley #Alistair #Overeem #Jared #Cannonier #Aug